Memory will grow

Bringing my identity in foreign lands where these countries oppressed by Germans and Russians, religion is no longer important to them but the survival of the fittest. Some countries regained their independence recently in the 1990’s,

They were once Catholic kingdom replaced by anarchy, imperialism, and communism. Eventually, the ruling state declared that Lutheran is the national religion and Catholics were not allowed to practice their faith.

As I identify my faith as Catholic, no matter where I go, the continuity remains with me, no identity crisis. It became more meaningful to experience, to find and to seek; not to escape from me but to understand that we all simply love to live in peace.

I have so many words to write about the memory of this pilgrimage, plenty of anecdotes to share but I feel much too serious to write about it. Maybe one day, I will pick up one sacred event that is too precious not to share.

Memory,
native to this valley, will spread over it
like a grove, and memory will grow
into a legend, legend into song, song
into sacrament.

– By Wendell Berry

Leave your presence on this space.

