For the future generation

Joshua came into her dream.

In a grocery store, I was trying to reach a 2 litter Dr. Pepper from the top shelf. A hand came from behind me and said “I gotcha mum”. It was Josh.

He told me he made a mistake. He asked me not to be sad. He said he is at peace and wants his friends/family to be happy. He said something funny, we shared a laugh, he put the Dr. Pepper in my cart, kissed my cheek and walked away.

When I woke up I felt completely at peace.♡♡

To live in this world



you must be able
to do three things:
to love what is mortal;
to hold it



against your bones knowing
your own life depends on it;
and, when the time comes to let it go,
to let it go.

In Blackwater Woods by Mary Oliver

We will let go of Joshua Siglos‘ mortal body and we will treasure all the memories he shared with us.

Heaven and earth may separate us today, but nothing will ever change the fact that you made me a mum. As I was trying to fall asleep last night, I remembered the Mother’s day breakfast you made me after Tyrone Siglos was born. You brought in a tray that had some dandelions and daisies in water along with 2 chocolate chip cookies and a banana broken into pieces. You said the banana was squishy because daddy wouldn’t let you use a knife! You said you’d look after your baby brother all day so I could rest……you last for 40 minutes until you got bored. Give your Grandma and Lola a big hug and kiss from me.  – Jeannie Spackman

Today is the celebration of life and funeral service for Josh.

One thought on “For the future generation

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

