Rough edges of security

Do think that I am weird and uncouth.
I give you permission.
I allow you to talk and discuss about me
with others even in front of me
Or pull the rug underneath me
Hoping that I will fall flat and hurt myself.
I will even help you talk about me or do it
We can laugh about it
It will give you a belly laughter
Followed with tears and snort and belly ache
How funny that would be.
You see, my friend, what you really have
To understand about is that
I have security in life and my answer
is always be …

Love is the answer … and Lucy
And a reservoir of resilience
Most of all, faith, to rise above it.

4 thoughts on “Rough edges of security

Leave your presence on this space.

