Love of a son

Losing a mother is a pain that cannot be described in words. It is impossible to move on from the memory of losing the woman who sacrificed happiness in her own life so that you could have a better one.

2:35 pm on March 21, 2017 I lost my beautiful mother from her illness.

My brothers and I were there to witness her passing and we held her hand and hugged her as hard as we could during her final moments. My mother to me was my superhero and the one person I admired the most. I can rest easy knowing that she is with her creator now and is at peace.

Mom, there is no amount of words I can say to tell you how much I love you and how much I miss you. All I can say is that I’m thankful for everything you’ve done for me and for this family of ours. I wish I could have done a little more for you. I was so caught up with my life that I didn’t see the pain you hid with your smile. I’m just happy that God gave us a little more time by giving us more than 3 miracles. I’m glad you got to see grandma and grandpa, your siblings, and your best friends again one more time.

Thank you to everyone who supported my family and me during these dark times in our lives. My best friends, thank you.

Mom, my time with you was short, but it was a blessing that I will cherish forever. The thing that hurts the most is the fact that you will never get the chance to know the feeling of being a grandmother. I am so sorry I couldn’t fulfill the promise I gave you about buying you a nice house by the beach.

I love you so much mom and don’t worry, I’ll keep my other promise to you. The promise we made before you went to the hospital. I’ll watch over my little brother and I’ll make sure he is never alone. I will finish school and I will live my life to the fullest. You made me the man I am today and for that I am so grateful to you.

Goodbye Mom. May you rest in peace  ❤ AJ

3 thoughts on “Love of a son

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

