What moves me, moves others.

Walk in Cuba

“Let’s go for Vitamin N.” a teacher exclaimed to the students. The students’ disposition immediately changed to jubilation. Vitamin N stands for Nature. Nature is just across the school, a park. A walk in the park, running around the trees, hiding in the shrubs.

When I was younger, Mother used to tell us to play outside and come home for lunch. It was one way to get out in the sun to take in our Vitamin D.

As a city dweller, walking in the park, woods or forests, improve my mental cognition. My mood deteriorates should I don’t get my dosage of going out for a walk even for two 15-minutes intervals on my morning and afternoon coffee break for another 30 minutes on my lunch break.

For those who are familiar with my blog, you know where I am taking you on this post, don’t you?

Mental Health!

A walk in the park may soothe the mind and, in the process, change the workings of our brains in ways that improve our mental health, according to an interesting new study of the physical effects on the brain of visiting nature. – Gretchen Reynolds

There is really no need to read the Journal of Medicine or the 7 million articles in google about the mental benefits of forest walking (plus one, this post). Surely you know how exhilarating it feels after breathing fresh air and body flowing in your vein when you take one step at a time. I am speaking from experience as one the medicines that I take in living with affective disorder.

Oh, that blessed mood for which that moves me.

Note: "Let's Talk" awareness week in Canada.The First Step

5 thoughts on “What moves me, moves others.

Leave your presence on this space.

