At the end of the day, I just want to be a cat

Oh, there were resolutions
to keep a low profile

to pace myself
to take it easy,
because nothing is so important
anyway
but yesterday
there was an inertia
that got out of hand
like a rolling thunder
and good people
whom I couldn’t say no to…
then, by the end of the day
I was simply worn out…
And found myself gazing
down the street
just like this cat here

cuban-cat

at the edge of the day
in the light of the sun
going down

Poem by: The Human Picture: End of a Long Day

For as long as I can walk the earth as a pilgrim, there will be more path to thread.

3 thoughts on “At the end of the day, I just want to be a cat

Leave your presence on this space.

