From the distance

My early morning solitary walk at Harrison Hot Springs, I saw a man and his dog walking on the boardwalk by the lake.

A tinge of sorrow and envy came into my sense when here I am away from own family (see Family Portrait) as I have to spend time away for a weekend of professional development.

The man and the dog walked towards me. i noticed that the dog is female. Her breasts are swollen.

I asked: How many pups does she have?

He responded with a beaming smile: In two weeks, she will give birth!

These two are more than partners. Soon he will become a grandpa, she will become a mother.

I exclaimed to them as they walked away: Congratulations!

Man and his dog Partners

8 thoughts on “From the distance

Leave your presence on this space.

