Happy Feet

The March of the Penguins brings me to an animated movie Happy Feet 2 where they danced to the music of The Lord of the Dance written by Sydney Carter.

It was at the Vancouver Aquarium I saw penguins for the first time when I took my nephew on a field trip.
happy feet (1)They are so tiny flightless birds that hops and bounces around. There were, at least, five of them.happy feet (2)

As we came closer to the glass pane, they started moving away to jump into the water.
happy feet (3)

One at a time, they took turns diving. I wonder if there is a pecking order.
happy feet (3 )

The minute they are in the water, they are so graceful swimming with ease.

It was such a fascinating time watching these birds swim and dance like fish. I wonder if they can also breathe underwater. I guess not. They just have strong lungs and have to come up for a breath of fresh air.
happy feet (11 )
As for my nephew, he could never have enough of pengiuns and we had a hard time peeling him away from the aquarium.
happy feet (13)

As for the song, it goes…

I danced in the morning
When the world was begun,
And I danced in the moon
And the stars and the sun,
And I came down from heaven
And I danced on the earth,
At Bethlehem
I had my birth.

Dance, then, wherever you may be,
I am the Lord of the dance, said he,
And I’ll lead you all, wherever you may be,
And I’ll lead you all in the dance, said he.

Bonus: the video clip of Happy Feet. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Happy Feet

Leave your presence on this space.

