Life is an Art

In Cuba, Che Guevara is bigger than life. The Cuban artistically erected a monument for him even though he is not Cuban. Che revolutionized Cuba. No doubt, he is their hero.

Che Guevarra

“Silence is argument carried out by other means.”

The old Trinidad is one of the colourful places in Cuba. It seemed to me that time stood still where we just hang around standing against the wall, sitting and smoking cigars or talk to the donkey.

Donkey

Speaking of talking, I know very little Spanish. I have lost the language since migrating to Canada. Needless to say, I joined a wordless conversation. Literally, the title of this artwork is “Conversation.”

conversation and mps

There is a slogan “when in Rome, do what the Romans do.”

That is easy for me for I like to blend in living colour. Cubans love their colour, so do I.

mps

At the end of the day, I am just so tired of walking and sightseeing.

Here I am, having one on one with John Lennon.  I wanted to snuggle, cuddle, and listen to someone sing me a song. To serenade me as most Cubans do.

John Lennon and mps

I laid down my head on his lap. John Lennon was speechless.

I don’t understand how John Lennon got into Cuba.

One thing I can say about my visit to Cuba, life is an art.

9 thoughts on “Life is an Art

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

