Pick One

OLP Hand #6“Knowing that my emotions are only partially in my control,
I reflect on what emotions
I want to have

If I could choose only one,
what would it be:

joy?
peace?
loving-kindness?
courage?
gratitude?

I pick one of these
imagine myself living out
with this emotion as my companion.

I ask God
to grant me the grace to be open
to this emotion
to put it to good use
when it does come.”

Which one would you pick?

Source: Examen from Mark Thibodeaux “My Emotions” via People for Others

2 thoughts on “Pick One

Leave your presence on this space.

