Window to your soul

An image on the window greeted me first thing in the morning. What is it, I thought.

From looking at the image it seems that a bird, a big bird collided on a crystal clear window. I can see a body and wings.
bird impact inside

Needless to say, I was distraught at the sight that there is a casualty outside in the garden.

There are many birds flying over in this area: Geese, Ducks, Seagulls, Doves, Pigeons, Crows, Eagle to name a few.

What bird was injured?

What bothers me the most is that I find one person laughed about the incident. Now, that’s creepy for a human to laugh about it.
bird impact outsideIt was rather disturbing to see this for the whole week.

18 thoughts on “Window to your soul

  1. I always felt the same way growing up, when I’d here a thud on the window and a feather floating in the air. Fortunately, in most of the cases the birds were generally just woozy and would fly off…still, just made me feel sad.

  2. a similar incident happened to us last winter with a male Varied Thrush. it hit one of the front windows so hard that I could hear the collision from the next room, and left feathers upon impact that are still there. sadly, we could see (and also from picking it up) that it was already dead upon impact, and so did not suffer long. what a tragic end for such a beautiful and elusive creature. 😦

  3. I’d say that’s a fairly large bird, but it makes me wonder what was on the bird to leave such an image on a window. That’s kind of spooky of itself.

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

