What Hit Me.

Come to think of it, inspiration comes from learning as simple as ABCs to studying a complicated theorem of Isaac Newton.

What hit me started with Apples.

The Apple Tree by Arthur Hutchinson and Scott Barber Apples are good. We like apples. Stars are good as well. Arthur loves the color black. Trees are good, too. We both like trees.

The Apple Tree by Arthur Hutchinson and Scott Barber
Apples are good. We like apples. Stars are good as well. Arthur loves the color black. Trees are good, too. We both like trees.

Apple inspired me to learn my ABCs.

A is for apple. Then it progressed to drawing it in many different shapes, sizes, and colors.

B is for bananas. And so on.

The Arrow Theorem by Conrad Der and Peter McKinley If I cannot have the ideal number of apples and bananas, do I declare myself as either an apple man or a banana man and just abandon one fruit to achieve my ideal? No I’ll trade off apples and bananas at the margin until I find the best outcome. I will have to give some of both.

The Arrow Theorem by Conrad Der and Peter McKinley
If I cannot have the ideal number of apples and bananas, do I declare myself as either an apple man or a banana man and just abandon one fruit to achieve my ideal? No I’ll trade off apples and bananas at the margin until I find the best outcome. I will have to give some of both.

In higher education, I learnt that the theory of Newton begun with a bump on his head with a falling apple when he was sleeping under an apple tree. That in itself was revolutionary.

One Apple Tree by Niall McNeil and Jackie Zhuang Niall has spent a lot of time at his uncle’s apple farm. He wanted to do a painting that would remind him of that farm. And Jackie likes apples, too!

One Apple Tree by Niall McNeil and Jackie Zhuang
Niall has spent a lot of time at his uncle’s apple farm. He wanted to do a painting that would remind him of that farm. And Jackie likes apples, too!

On the other hand, I could be sitting alone in a gallery looking at the simple art created by beautiful minds and appreciating them.
L'Arche Art at Joe's Table

These artists are unlike Newton. They are the work of people with special needs living or cared for by L’Arche.

“L’Arche does not attempt to change the world, but simply to do little things with Love.” ~ Jean Vanier

Love. It is always love that stems from God is where I draw my inspiration from. An inspiration that surpasses beyond understanding.

In response to The Daily Post's weekly photo challenge: "Inspiration."

16 thoughts on “What Hit Me.

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

