It’s still raining. So intoxicating!

rainI don’t  which one is more intoxicating.

To take a close up photo of an African Queen Basil whose sweet aroma fills my nose or the smell of a wetness that permeates the earth to quench our thirst.

“What would spirituality give me?” said an alcoholic to the Master.
“Nonalcoholic intoxication,” was the answer.        ~ Anthony de Mello, S.J.

MORSEL:
Happiness is intrinsic, it’s an internal thing. When you build it into yourself, no external circumstances can take it away. That kind of happiness is a twenty-four-hour thing.
~ Leo F. Buscaglia

20 thoughts on “It’s still raining. So intoxicating!

  1. Tried to comment a couple of times … is it google or wordpress??
    Toooo much rain … flooding …
    and the grass is as high as an elephants eye …
    Like … love, hugs and blessings … ME

    • Like, love, hugs and blessings. Oh my heart soars. A grass as high as an elephants eye, what a metaphor. I can only imagine.
      I do have problems commenting using iPad that’s why I have to switch gears to leave my tracks.

  2. I never could understand why people run out of the rain because they think they will catch a cold and must get out of the wet clothes. But then they stand in the shower or in that pool in a wet bathing suit and don’t think they will catch a cold.

  3. I love how you have turned off LIKE’s – forces people to leave a note, instead of ‘click and run.’ Rain is good, but I don’t like it when it rains and I’d rather be doing something outside. I hope your plants enjoyed the rain and soaked up the moisture. Have a wonderful day and week to come.

    • Thank you, Clay. In my opinion, there is really nothing to ‘like’. What is likeable is the readers opinion. I hear what you are saying about doing something outside without the rain. Me, too. Blessings.

Leave your presence on this space.

