I can sing a rainbow

Look Miss Pretty, me and my GG (gorgeous grandma) are beautiful colourful flowers, said baby Jimmy as I took photos of them under the Holy Garden.
Jimmy and GGAnd what colour are you as a boy? I asked.
Blue, I am blue. Blue is for boys, he said.

And the girls? What colours are the girls?
Pink, he said. Pink is for girls.
Jimmy, GG, GardenGood boy, Jimmy. Lets sing the rainbow song.

Red and yellow and pink and green
Purple and orange and blue
I can sing a rainbow, 
sing a rainbow, 
sing a rainbow too.

Listen with your ears,
Listen with your eyes,
and sing everything you see,
Now you can sing a rainbow,
sing a rainbow,
sing along with me.

The day was full of colours as we listen with our ears and our eyes as we go around the garden. It is only with our hearts that we can truly see and understand how beautiful life really is just spending time in the most ordinary ways.
Jimmy and the bearAt the end of the day, time for Jimmy to go home, wearing his blue shirt clutching one of my teddy bears and gave it a name BB for brown bear. He went home with BB.

Together, Jimmy and GG. are a dynamite duo.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Roy G. Biv.”
Song written by Arthur Hamilton 1955 sang by Cilla Black.

4 thoughts on “I can sing a rainbow

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

