The World is a Book, for Amy

Spectacular sunset unfolds in front of me at the golden beach of Goa, India. It evokes an emotion so deep that I cannot name it in the recesses of my being.

Amy

I stood fixated by the lighting of the sun setting while a boy played chasing the tide. Clutching the iPad on my chest, afraid that I may drop it on the water, I stood further away to capture everything in my mind and hope it will leave an indelible memory.

I took a shot, just in case, I forget it.

When I tell stories to people about my experiences and escapades in life, they always ask “do you have a photo to show for?”

What does it matter?

Does the photo make it more believable? Does my story not good enough? Does one have to see to believe?

Then, the conversation has no depth.

I dedicate this photo to Amy of  The World is a Book who encourages me in my amateur photography.

My thoughts on “Depth.”

21 thoughts on “The World is a Book, for Amy

  1. Lovely shot, I love the wonder of the child.
    Just as on Lake Michigan you sure can tell where the fish are biting. I assume that’s a line of fishing vessels on the horizon line.

    • From a great photographer that has been FP 2x, that means a lot to me! Thank you. If you want a good laugh take a look at my post about two cows. Tons of photos and humour.

  2. Awww, you put my name on the title! Truly honored, my dear friend! Breathtaking photo of the beach, wave, sunset, and the young kid… Great composition and perfect light! I’m in awe… Thank you so very much for sharing this special moment with me via your beautiful photo!! (((HUGS))) ❤

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

