The time when the real action starts

Nightime is when the real action starts wrote Ben Huberman. He’s right but not the night when it was a snowing heavily and I was the only person walking the street.nightime

Burnaby Public Library turned into a winter wonderland.
nightime

I could hear Pat Boone singing:
nightime

When it snows, ain’t it thrillin’?
Tho’ your nose, gets a chillin’
We’ll frolic and play, the Eskimo way,
Walkin’ in a Winter Wonderland.

A post dedicated to a person who cannot wait for snow. I promised Joanne of Mum how much longer that I will send her a snow flake in the mail.

 

34 thoughts on “The time when the real action starts

  1. I really like the photos, Perpetua! Very beautiful. I’m jealous when you say you don’t get snow often but it melts quickly …. arggg! LOL On this hot day, I especially love the snow! 🙂

  2. I see Vancouver snow as ceder shakes, to the rest of Canada’s sawdust. Attempting accurate description of a full blown Vancouver snow – pointless. It may not happen often, but when it does I practically squirm with delight 🙂

  3. I am still enjoying the last presence of summer in South western Ontario. I will be taking my youngest son for his last beach visit to Lake Huron this afternoon. Although I love the views after a good snowfall the winters tend to get long, cold and hard here in Ontario. By February’s end I am craving the sunshine and warmth. I enjoyed your post none the less. Good luck posting your friends snowflake!

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

