I will inspire being ordinary

Train

“I will inspire by being ordinary.There are too many “inspiring” stories of people who leave everything behind in order to travel the world. I will tell stories of people who stay, who find contentment in what would seem a humdrum life, who work and go home and save $10 a month in their travel fund, most of the paycheck having already gone to milk for their kids and educational funds and utility bills…and who, after 10 years, finally go on a 5-day trip to Paris. I will celebrate the courage of working with what you have, the heroism of looking at the banal and saying: “This is my life and I am happy with it.”

via The SMALL-TOWN GIRLS, MIDNIGHT TRAINS Travel Manifesto.

A quote that I am proud to share written as a Travel Tales and Tips for Ordinary Filipinos for DPChallenge not to mention that it was chosen as Freshly Pressed recently.

14 thoughts on “I will inspire being ordinary

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

