Meltdown

Source: Wikipedia ~ The Persistence of Memory by Dali

Source: Wikipedia ~ The Persistence of Memory by Dali

What is the lifespan of a computer and a printer?

The main computer that I am using and it’s Brother printer are very uncooperative lately and I am not persistent enough to figure out what’s wrong with it. Oh, the joy of technology and how boring this is.

I have used my iPad for reading, commenting and Β liking most post. If you noticed any typographical errors on the comments that is due to the slip of the fingers. Β If you noticed that I have liked so many times your post on and off, that is due to iPad’s sensitivity to touch.

The surface of the iPad is now covered with sticky finger prints. I have to find one of those rubber tips for iPad users. Another gizmo.

Should I disappear for a while , it’s all due to computer technology. Must bring them to the clinic, otherwise, I will become part of this painting.

“To err is human, to really foul things up requires a computer.Β  ~Bill Vaughan, 1969”

21 thoughts on “Meltdown

  1. There are reasons for everything. Perhaps someone up there wants you to take a break for a while. πŸ˜€
    I have experienced a lot of things, the power outage and slow connection. Then I realized I have no control and someone is always in control. Guess?

  2. I love Dali! Re the smugy screen, I would suggest getting someone (staples comes to mind) to cover your screen with a plastic sheet. Easy to clean, minimize risk of scratches … Did I mention I love Dali? πŸ™‚

  3. I recall when I was doing IT work, the planning figure was 3-5 years for desktops. (I think it’s 5-7 for servers.) As for printers, depends on how much you use it. But printers are cheap — the ink cartridges are where they get you! πŸ™‚

  4. You shouldn’t disappear. Just get used to the technology stuff… What if your Ipad is covered with fingerprints, you will get a new one soon πŸ˜‰ Won’t you ? Hope you are doing fine.

Leave your presence on this space.

