My hand in contrast with …

contrast hand to mouth

I know that in many things I am not like others, but I do not know what I really am like.

contrast skin to fur

Man cannot compare himself with any other creature; he is not a monkey, not a cow, not a tree. I am a man. But what is it to be that?

contrast skin to skin

Like every other being, I am a splinter of the infinite deity, but I cannot contrast myself with any animal, any plant or any stone.

Only a mythical being has a range greater than man’s. How then can man form any definite opinions about himself? ~ Β Carl Gustav Jung

10 thoughts on “My hand in contrast with …

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

