Reflections on the Lord’s Prayer

I am sending you blessings from Day of Grace.

Day of Grace

As I look back on what I have learned the last few days I am again amazed at how much I have to learn. I am also in awe of a God who lets us learn at a pace that is right for each one of us.  I have said the Lord’s Prayer all my life.  It is probably the second prayer I learned, the first being “now I lay me down to sleep”  which I still pray sometimes because it comforts me.

Here I will share some of the new things I learned about this prayer…and some of the things that I had forgotten or have been taking for granted.

  • Our Father in heaven, hallowed be your name

Jesus tells us to pray to our Father, His and mine and yours.  Father is a personal and intimate term.  Not just anyone is your father only he who gives you…

View original post 434 more words

One thought on “Reflections on the Lord’s Prayer

  1. Pingback: The Lord’s Prayer – Andrea Bocelli -

Leave your presence on this space.

