Au revoir, mon amie, mon amour

The room is so bare and I have this empty feeling in me.  How did I get into this predicament?  It was so easy not to care, minding my business and having blinders like horses.  
I walked into the apartment this morning and all I see was the scratch pad I lent to them while they were in between times.  
Remember the CATastrophy 
Mr. Frenchie took the cat and named her Nymeria.  He took her to the vet to have all the medical stuff done to her as a kitten.  I was happy there for a while since the kitten has a human and a cat companion, Akeyla.  But Mr. Frenchie decided to go home; France with the cats. 
They moved in to our building for a few days from July 1 to 5 to be exact.  I was in bliss to have Nymeria only a door away from me.  She is so loving, tiny, playful and cuddly.  Who cannot fall in love with Nymeria?  I am bewitched. 
Mr. Frenchie allowed me to spend time with her to say goodbye.  It was bittersweet.  I feel bitter, Nymeria is sweet. 
Nymeria July 4, 2013

Nymeria July 4, 2013

Well, Nico, Mr. Frenchie … thank you for giving Nymeria a home in France.  You have a good heart.  Take good care of Nymeria and Akeyla.   
I am so heartbroken right now.  I think I am going to the garden and eat worms.  
Au revoir, mon amie, mon amour
Related Articles:

36 thoughts on “Au revoir, mon amie, mon amour

  1. Pingback: Empty Nest | theseeker

  2. I can feel your pain. Just went through this with a rescue English Bulldog we had for less than 30 days and had to put her to sleep. Although heartbreaking they are in peace!

  3. Pingback: I will always love you. | theseeker

Leave your presence on this space.

