I love Mondays

For some workers, Monday is their day off.  For me, it’s the start of a work week.  And I love Mondays.  The best time is when a statutory holiday falls on a Monday; then I hate Tuesdays. 
Yes, you read it right.  I always took forward to Mondays to return for duty: work.  Don’t assume that this statement is silly, for it is actually a fun day. 
The commute is quite entertaining; watching people dragging their body to work.  Most commuters have a somber look that silence is in the air which I enjoy tremendously first thing in the morning.  The newspaper has hardly any newsworthy articles.  Most importantly, my body can rest after a weekend of laborious work and exercise the brain.  It will also be a time to hear “had a good week-end” type of conversation. 
Monday Attire

Monday Attire

 Monday is awesome. How I handle today will set the tone for the rest of my week.  Must put on my best foot forward and wear my “don’t-make-an-ass-out-of-you-and-me” attire.
 
Monday’s funny: Are you a mule or just an ass.

25 thoughts on “I love Mondays

  1. Can’t say I hate Mondays as such – it just seems to be the day when all the mooks are out in full force, not able to drive, and of course, they’re all in front of me 😉
    At lease my Monday is almost over 🙂

Write it up, write it down, it will make us feel better.

