Brother Sun, Sister Moon

I am drawn to the moon, the sun, the sky, the star
Mother Earth a home for all sentient beings
Brother Wind blows the clouds from the sky
Sister Water quenches the parched ground
Brother Fire lights the Way 
Call me a New Ager
This is how I started following
Brother Sun, Sister Moon 
Brother sun St. FrancisBrother Sun
And Sister Moon
I seldom see you
Seldom hear your tune
Preoccupied
With selfish misery 
Brother Wind
And Sister Air
Open my eyes
To visions pure and fair
That I may see
The glory around me 
I am God’s creature
Of him I am part
I feel his love
Awakening my heart 
Brother Sun
And Sister Moon
I now do see you
I can hear your tune
So much in love
With all that I survey 
I am God’s creature
Of him I am part
I feel his love
Awakening my heart 
Brother Sun
And Sister Moon
I now do see you
I can hear your tune
So much in love
With all that I survey 

Music and lyrics by Donovan P. Leitch.

Related Links:

34 thoughts on “Brother Sun, Sister Moon

    • 😆 You are too funny…. Ha ha ha….. First, theirs the bouquet from Ajay, then there’s the Breaking the Rules and Awards with no Rule, then Melanie gave away some more and then YOU … 😆 “7 in 1″… Okay you are on. One up-man-ship coming soon…. 😆

  1. what a relief.. I was a bit paranoid about anyone thinking I am new age..then we sang a hymn written in the 1800’s which used the terms energy and power!

    When the Spirit comes, of course I feel HEAT, ENERGY, TINGLING- because I am that light on sort of person. I guess if someone is light off, walking without experience, I would seem kooky.

    People sure are not listening to Pope Francis as he tells us that God loves to shake us out of our boxes- I think I feel a post coming on

  2. Beautiful as always, P! I love the lyrics. (I’m getting an error message for the video, but I’m assuming it”s the same one you sent me). Really inspiring! Thank You! 🙂

      • I don’t know where I had left it, but Rufus found a bag of catnip during the night, spread it all over the bedroom floor. When I got up, there he was lying on his back with his paws up, and just rolling around.
        So that he played with my settings could happen!

        Just kidding. I’m glad I got to play the video, thank you! It’s beautiful!! 🙂

      • You just describe Lucy today. I came home after Church and the brown bag filled with catnip seeds are all over the carpet! Glad you liked it, add that to the list of the video to borrow at the library: Brother Sun, Sister Moon is the title. If not, you can watch the whole thing in the YouTube. Na night. 😛

      • I’m beginning to like youtube! Thanks for BSSM … I will look more into that!

        I vacuumed the “offending” rug, but Rufus stil lies there, as opposed to thr other room he usually sets in … I guess it’ll take a few vacuum runs! The funny thing is, just two days ago, I finally got a rug shampoo machine. It’s almost like Rufus knew we got it, so he made a large area that we will certainly shampoo first!

        G’night, P! 🙂

      • Thanks Perpetua! I’ll try that.
        Don’t let the nip to bed with you or you’ll never sleep! You know how they can smell even one snippet of a blade! 🙂

Leave your presence on this space.

