Eiffel Tower – The Tower of Love

There goes Uncle C (UC) gathering his harem to take to the Tower of Love.  
Watching UC with all these single women in the pilgrimage was so much fun.  I’m so glad he is enjoying himself.  There are a few single folks as pilgrimages, me included. Eiffel Tower
Eiffel Tower is a major tourist attraction in Paris similar to the Science World in Vancouver, Canada.  They were both built for World’s Fair. 
Well, I might as well go up in Eiffel Tower since I’m here in Paris.  I invited myself and my roommate to join the family of UC the following evening.  It will be more fun to go with the group and I have left my roommate behind for most of the time.  It’s best to socialize.  UC doesn’t seem so enthused in us joining but hey, too bad so sad.  I’ll stay away from him then.  
The evening was clear and a perfect night to be on top of the tower.  Paris at night is beautiful with the flickering of lights below.  It was hard to move on top so I stayed put in one place. 
The wind is fresh; strong enough that it makes a whooshing sound in my ear and blowing my hair in all places.  Ah, so lovely and refreshing.
Eiffel Tower2Meanwhile, I lost my companions, again!  That’s okay; I can find my way home.  Don’t know how long I stood there admiring the night and took a picture between the barriers.  
The next thing I knew, UC was nudging me that it’s time to go, the rest are waiting for me.  One more minute, please, I pleaded.  Of course there is no such thing as a minute.  I shall pass this way just this once; I might as well get my money’s worth. 
I ignored UC and continued transfixed looking far beyond.  Gradually I could feel a warm glow in my chest, in my heart.  It was growing and permeating my whole being.  I began to feel light-headed as if I was intoxicated.  And I thought, ah, there you are, Blessings. 
Blessings is what I named this warm glow in my heart.  It has been such I long time since Blessings came to this body and let its presence known. 
Thank you, Lord, for being here with me.  Of all places, I can feel you, even though I was surrounded by so many disturbances and then again another nudge from UC. 
There is a worried look in his face and then I know it’s time to go.  UC repeatedly asked me if anyone questions why it took him so long; tell them I was looking for you.  Huh?  What is that all about? 
Hmm, I wonder if he is scared of his reputation or is there someone in the group that he has liken.  Cupid here I come.  
Going down with Uncle C with Blessings in my heart.
 
 

3 thoughts on “Eiffel Tower – The Tower of Love

  1. ahh, Seeker … instead of being jealous, I’ll just take the words you used to share your experience and look forward to the day that I too can stand there and look up at the sight (and feel His blessing, warming my heart). I’ve been saving up for many years now so that one I can go to Paris. Thank you for sharing the experience with us! 🙂

Leave your presence on this space.

