The School Children

Working for a school board, I meet mostly adult students, staff, and school principals.  If I want to see the school children, I walk to the nearest school ground during lunch break.  Children are full of life, wonder and eager to learn.  They are innocent, playful, and trusting. 
One morning, I was greeted by these notes.  These notes put a smile on my face and made my day.  I wonder who it was good enough to write the notes.  It’s rather a kind gesture. 

 The notes were posted on these bronze statues of children.  I feel like playing along when I see these statues.

17 thoughts on “The School Children

    • Yah, it was a surprise coz’ I walk through the park of the school board every morning. Rather sweet indeed. Glad I carry my hand me down Cannon camera.

  1. OMG…those statues are simply wonderful and what a blessing to see them each day. I forgot how to be child-like. I’m grateful to the person who taught me that there is a child in my adult body who wants to be free! I’m having to parent my childish behavior and encourage my child-like behavior. 🙂

  2. How wonderful! I worked as a teaching assistant in the 80s and 90s. Children can be amazing!
    Lately, I have the opportunity to spend time with my choir-director and her three children ( all under four years of age ). This is an immense source of joy every time.

    • As an adult, I learn a lot from children. My wish for them that they may retain the natural sense of wonder and inate love. I’m glad you are receiving the joy of all joys. Cheers.

Leave your presence on this space.

